A twitter break or maybe a tweak

So after a moment of madness, or clarity, I decided to take a break from twitter for a little while. It’s only been a week and it’s been interesting.
What have I missed? Well I definitely have missed chatting with some of my twitter friends (a few have my email and so I haven’t been totally out of touch). I have missed the impromptu, fun, interesting banter that twitter is so good at.
What have been the benefits? I am concentrating on the TV rather than having half an eye on comments about the programmes I am watching. I am not getting aching joints from sitting at my laptop for innumerable hours or having to wear my glasses so I can see the screen on my phone (the joys of getting older).
But for those tweeps I follow, I do occasionally take a peep just to see what you are all doing, lurking in the background, giving a silent nod to rants, comments, frustrations or smiling at the funny and lovely things that are happenng in peoples lives. So now you know that I am occasionally hovering in the ether whilst you are having your twitter fun, so give a little twitter wave once in a while.
And as for Mrs D……. well I still love tea, my family, wine, music and books and I will be back sometime soon.

3 thoughts on “A twitter break or maybe a tweak

  1. Hi,

    I think your right and Twitter can interrupt concentration. I often take a refreshing Twitter break, especially if I need to focus my energies and time elsewhere. I think my longest break was six months, but as you’ve mentioned the banter and fun can be missed.

    Enjoy your break.

    Andrew

    • Hi Andrew
      Thank you for you comments 🙂
      I am still enjoying the break from twitter even as more time elapses. It has definitely refocussed me and given me a bit of space to reevaluate what I want from twitter, it is good fun but it is easy to get caught up in it.
      All the best
      Wendy

  2. Great blog Wendy. It’s nice to think you’re hovering in the ether….nodding in agreement or tutting! 😉 Glad you’re getting more time for all those other wonderful things. Speak soon, H xx

Leave a Reply

