And I’d like to thank………..

…….well Eileen actually or rather Thesearegrandmasthoughts for this lovely award. It’s a Liebster  award

 
A great way for fellow bloggers to show their support for each other, to maybe broaden their readership but certainly to acknowledge how much they enjoy their words. I was more than a little flattered to get the nomination and I hope that those I nominate will get as much of a buzz as I have.

Now onto the important bit…….I’ve got some ‘probing’ questions to answer so brace yourself for my innermost thoughts 😂
When you were growing up what was your dream job? 

I dreamt of being a Fashion Designer. I’d spend hours doodling designs for dresses but, and its a big BUT, I had no original ideas, what I was doing was just drawing other people’s designs. I have a small talent for drawing but not for real creativity so that was never going to be my career. Rather disappointingly I’m not sure I ever found my dream job either. If I could relive my life I genuinely would train to be a plumber (see next question) I’m pretty certain I’d be good at it, it’d be useful and based on my age it would’ve been quite trail-blazing to be a female plumber in a male dominated trade at that time.

Jack of all trades or Master of one?

Jack of all trades definitely. I’m a very ‘handy’ person, I love DIY and will attempt most things. I infuriatingly rarely read instructions and frequently still get it right and when I don’t…..well I don’t admit it.

Your favourite piece of music, and why?

Oh this is difficult, I have favourite pieces of music for various moods. But if I really am pushed then it’s……..

It never entered my mind by Miles Davis. A real heart stopper for me. First heard this one lazy Sunday morning when I was at my future 2nd husbands house (not that I knew he was going to be that then) and whenever I hear it I’m transported back but also reminded how lucky I am to be with this wonderful fella.

Fondest childhood memory?

My Mum doing an impersonation of the laughing policeman. She was the kindest, sweetest but most of all funniest woman I’ve ever known (my two daughters seem to have inherited her wonderful qualities) and she knew that whatever the mood she could always make us laugh when she did that.

Book or Kindle?

Another tough one. I love books and when we packed all our belongings up to come to France our books were the things we had most difficulty sorting out and reducing. But having said that I’m a Kindle convert;  I don’t need to find more storage space, I can easily chop and change what I’m reading depending on mood and most of all I can still buy physical books if I really want to.

If you could speak another language which would it be and why?

It has to be French. I can speak it but I’m not fluent or overly confident and I need to be now that I’m a resident of France now. And once I’ve mastered that, it’ll be Spanish as we live very close to the border with Spain.

If you had to choose to live without one of your 5 senses, which would you give up?

Oh this is tough, I’ve got damned good arguements for all five but I’ve got to choose one so all things considered I’d have to go for smell as for me the other senses would compensate sufficiently I think. 

Craziest thing you’ve ever done

I’m very impetuous so I’ve made my share of crazy, impetuous decisions usually involving spending money. I’m also a scaredy cat so doing something wild would never, ever happen. So I’m not sure I can think of anything that truly fits this criteria…sorry to disappoint with this question.

How did you choose your Twitter name?

This is easy. My day is dominated by drinking tea. It’s my first drink of the day and I drink lots of it. It also rhymes rather nicely with my surname initial.

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

Here. We moved to France 9 months ago, it was a long-held dream to live here and, touch wood, it’s living up to, and exceeding, all expectations.

Well there you go, that’s my soul bared. So now I have the task of nominating other bloggers. I’m supposed to nominate 10 who have less than 200 followers, well I don’t know that many so I’m just going to nominate 3……

Lamputts on land a fab blog from a lovely lady sharing her view of life travelling and living abroad
Tea milk no sugar a fellow tea lover sharing his love of that fine beverage
Fair weather cyclist a new blogger sharing his experience and views of cycling in that great county of Northumberland

And the questions I’ll pose are;
Twitter or Facebook? And why?

What’s your favourite book

Who do you admire? And why?

Which season do you prefer?

Name 3 people (they can be living, dead, famous or not, fictional…….) you’d love to invite to dinner

Earliest childhood memory

What inspired you to write a blog?

What makes you laugh, really laugh?

When was the last time you laughed like that?

I believe everyone has a talent, what’s yours?

So, now all you have to do is:

Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them

Copy the Liebester image from their site and paste into yours

Answer their questions… They’re not too hard or probing!

Choose people to nominate (should be blogs with less than 200 followers)

Ask them some probing questions

when you’re finished leave them a message on their blog or Twitter to let them know they’ve been nominated

Good luck 😃

Leave a Reply

